Alternate universe version of the trip, number three

As promised a while back, here are the scores from Itinerary Number Four.

Monday, August 30: Astros 11, Reds 3

Tuesday, August 31: Mariners 7, Blue Jays 5

Wednesday, September 1: Cubs 2, Expos 1 (11 innings)

Thursday, September 2: Red Sox 4, Angels 3

Friday, September 3: Orioles 3, Yankees 1

Saturday, September 4: Phillies 7, Mets 0

Sunday, September 5: Frederick Keys 3, Wilmington Blue Rocks 2

Monday, September 6: Orioles 4, Twins 1

Tuesday, September 7: Pirates 2, Brewers 0

Wednesday, September 8: Royals at Tigers…rained out!

Aside from the Orioles-Yankees game that prompted Kevin Brown to punch the wall, I don’t think there’s anything too special here. And a rainout would have been a horrible way to end the trip. Knowing what I know now, I’m glad Levi chose Itinerary #3. Thanks, Levi!

Original comments…

Levi: You’re welcome.

And not only was it a rainout, it was one of those that probably won’t even be made up later, since it’s the Tigers and Royals. Sad.

Levi: Oh, and by my quick estimation, we’d only have gone 4-5, if we rooted for the teams I imagine we would have rooted for.

Jim: On the other hand, we could have spent a full couple of days with my aunt and uncle, instead of just seeing them during one game (since they’re close enough to Wilmington, and maybe even Baltimore).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.